All The Patterns Inside

Sun Kit

HEX 009 - 05/04/2024

Hyperdelia is happy to present Sun Kit’s debut record All The Patterns Inside. Sun Kit is an experimental band, formed in Berlin in 2024. The band consists of Jules Reidy (guitar) and Andreas Dzialocha (bass) and fuses both artists’ singular sounds. Their debut album All the Patterns Inside is a moody and ecstatic ride that navigates distance and closeness, breaking and re-forming.

The record was produced completely self-sufficiently at home, the two sending each other recordings and sketches back and forth, mostly as direct input signals. These layered interactions gradually turned into songs which increasingly were abstracted through electronics, filterings, effects, autotune and a whole lot of distortion. As a result, the album holds song-like structures with vocals (such as the title track, “Vain” or “Red”), electronically powered hyper-ballads (as on “Springtime Rain” or “Tunnel Vision”) as well as more grainy tracks which highlight the band’s experimental side (“All In”, “Release”).

Sun Kit started as a friendship project of two musicians who traverse similar musical communities in Berlin. Hyperdelia has provided a home to both artists before through the Serenus Zeitblom Oktett (HEX 001), Andreas Dzialocha’s solo record For Always LP (HEX 005) as well as Stellan Veloce’s Complesso Spettro (HEX 006). All The Patterns Inside now shows Andreas’ and Jules’ different instrumental aesthetics in a band context. Consequently, Sun Kit teases out both musicians’ sonic sensibilities, highlighting the spectral complexities of their two instruments, an admiration for the engulfing power of distortion and a deep fascination for sound detail. Paired with Jules Reidy’s lyrical conjuring of seasonal change – its emotional intensity and healing powers –, Sun Kit at times takes inspiration from Low’s edgy mellowness, Cocteau Twin’s ethereal echoes or reminds of My Bloody Valentine’s blurred inwardness. All The Patterns Inside is the result of a friendship becoming band, a debut record thick with twists and turns and one bursting with feels.


  • 04:38 - All The Patterns Inside
  • 05:17 - Springtime Rain
  • 03:43 - Vain
  • 02:37 - Night Walk
  • 06:31 - Tunnel Vision
  • 02:24 - All In
  • 03:11 - Red
  • 00:29 - Intermission
  • 04:19 - Release


  • 300 x 12” 140g LP with download code and printed lyrics inside
  • download (mp3/wav) and online streaming


  • 4th April 2024 @ Roter Salon, Volksbühne, Berlin, DE
  • 5-7th April 2024 @ Rewire Festival, Den Haag, NL


Music by Andreas Dzialocha and Jules Reidy
Lyrics by Jules Reidy
Mixed and mastered by Joe Talia at Good Mixture

Thank you Arthur Janssen, David Walker, Johanna Markert, Malte Kobel, Marta Forsberg, Sarah Saviet, Shusha, Silvia Maggi


Order LP and Download on Bandcamp
12" Vinyl LP with lyrics and download code inside
Order on Bandcamp
Music Video
All The Patterns Inside official video
Watch on YouTube